Home > Uncategorized > Kindle Book for FREE!

Kindle Book for FREE!

I don’t have a Kindle, so I usually don’t pay much attention to anything I read online about the Kindle, but I found out today that through Amazon, you can download a Kindle reader to your PC, blackberry, IPhone etc.

This is pretty cool–especially since every so often they have free book downloads.

The current free book is called Living Organized:Proven steps for a Clutter Free and Beautiful home. I haven’t read it yet, but since 2010 is the year of getting organized, I am glad I found it.

There are directions on downloading the program and the book at My Litter‘s website. You’ll need to download the reader first and then you’ll be able to download the book. Total time for me to download both was less than about 3 minutes.

  1. April 19, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    Free books sound good to me!

  2. April 19, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    So I downloaded that Kindle app but I can’t see anywhere that says you can download that book free? I found it on the Amazon website but it’s $10.95 – any idea what I’m doing wrong?

    • April 20, 2010 at 6:34 am

      When I click on the link in my post to the book it says Kindle Price: 0.00 and on the right hand side there is a button that says “Buy now with one click”.

      When I was logged in, below that button it said “Download to Pamela’s Kindle for PC”. Now that I’m not logged in, it just says download to Kindle device. Once you log in, it says choose device to download to. Then there should be one more button to click and then it will download to that reader. Hopefully that works!

  3. April 22, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Hmmm, even clicking on your link brings me to the page where it says:
    For Kindle $10.95

    so I just downloaded a sample thing of the book…I did manage to find Alice in Wonderland free though!

    I’m probably being blind or doing something wrong

  4. Paper Tiger Press
    December 16, 2010 at 12:04 am

    I started downloading Kindle books in prep for the one my wife ordered me. Got to keep searching through the lists to find books that are actually free, but am excited about the process!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

