Home > FREE! > Signing up for freebies

Signing up for freebies

I’ve always been hesitant to sign up for freebies online because I didn’t want to give out my address and get a bunch of junk in the mail that I just have to throw away.

A few of the blogs that I read frequently post freebies and a few months ago, I decided to try it. The last several weeks, I’ve been getting 2-3 free things in the mail per week and it is kind of fun! I haven’t noticed getting any additional junk mail, which is the main thing I was afraid of.

This week I received:

    A pedometer that I had completely forgotten about
    A full sized Special K bar
    A coupon for a free half gallon carton of Almond Breeze Milk
    A sample of Pampers Easy Ups that came with some stickers (and coupons)

Actually, almost everything that comes free usually comes with a coupon of some sort for the product.

This month, I’ve also gotten a coupon for a free bottle of Tropicana orange juice, a free Gillette ProGlide razor, several free diapers, and a lot of one time use sample of lotions and shampoos.

I am saving the baby stuff for my sister-in-law who is pregnant and the Easy Ups I am actually going to give to a gal at work who is potty training right now.

Now, signing up for freebies seemed like a lot of work to me still–even after getting a bunch of free things in the mail–because I still had to type in all of my information every time I wanted to sign up for one. Just a couple of weeks ago, I read Money Saving Mom’s post about how to sign up for freebies and she mentioned saving time doing it by using a form filler! I practically slapped myself on the forehead because I should have thought about that.

She mentions both Robo Form and Form Filler but for some reason Form Filler wouldn’t work for me, so I downloaded Robo Form. So far, it seems to be working out okay. I need to finish filling in my personal information so that I can just click a button and have it all filled out for me. The nice thing about it is that you set up a “master password” and you need to put that in before it puts in your personal information. You can also set up the master password to password protect your whole computer. Now the first time I go to sign into a site I use frequently, I pop-up box will come up for me to put in the master password. You only have to do this the first time you go to log into something unless you have been idle for a certain amount of time.

Hopefully, this gives you some good information about signing up for freebies and help you cut down on having to buy some things you use quite often.

I put all my travel/sample sized freebies in a small box under my bathroom sink and it is available for me if I go out of town or have guests over who forget something.

Categories: FREE! Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

